Ellen Birkett Morris

Episode 8, Out Feb. 15th, 2022, is based on two separate essays, The Nine, published in The Fem, and Nobody’s Home, published in The Common.

Ellen Birkett Morris is the author of Lost Girls, a collection of short stories called “a varied set of tales from a skilled practitioner of the short form” by Kirkus Reviews, Abide, and Surrender, poetry chapbooks Her work has appeared in Shenandoah, Antioch Review, Notre Dame Review, South Carolina Review, and Santa Fe Literary Review, among other journals. She is a winner of the Bevel Summers Prize for short fiction. Morris is a recipient of a 2013 Al Smith Fellowship from the Kentucky Arts Council.

Website: https://ellenbirkettmorris.ink/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ellenbirkettmorriswriter/ 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/birkett_morris

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ellenbirkettmorris/